top of page

So, How Do You Make a Tweet Go Viral?

I've pondered this question for a very long time wondering why my Tweets never did well, especially after doing research into what makes a good Tweet. Everyone always said the same old crap that never worked and I'm sure you've heard. "Follow Trends, Tweet at a Specific Time, Use Hashtags..." in reality none of these things actually do anything, so what does make a Tweet go viral?


Twitter exists for the sole purpose of interaction, it's a social platform after all. Of course the only way to make a good Tweet is to get people to interact with it, somehow. Give people a reason to comment or share your tweet, I've found the best way is to get people to talk about themselves or gain something from it. Raffles are a prime example, who wouldn't want FREE artwork of their own creation? Obviously don't lie or bait people into talking to you, that's just wrong. *cough cough* don't interaction bait *cough cough*


I personally like to ask questions about the viewer or get them to share something that's easy. Being real with your audience is good too, being too perfect all the time can give you a sense of dis-ingenuity and make you seem disconnected. I like to share about personal problems I have, some of the biggest creators we enjoy are because they're just like us!


Still stuck? Be mindful when you use Twitter and Bookmark every post you either instantly reacted to or very much enjoyed! I've been doing this myself and have noticed a trend with me liking inspiring artwork or model rigging, and that's because it's something I want to improve on with my skillset.


Shorts / TikToks / Reels do just fine on Twitter as well! For short form content in general don't be stingy with what you put hard work and effort into, share it on every platform you can!


Are you good at something? Share that too but share it in a way that people will care. For example the raffles are a great way to show off your art skills and gain an audience for people who've never seen your work before. One thing I do is share my commissions with the prices my clients paid, one of which being as low as $7 dollars, because of the cheap price for quality of work I ended up selling a lot more commissions and getting a lot more traction!


Most importantly trial and error, for the longest time I would only post content that I deemed was "good" but now I've learned to just post whatever I can create. It helps me see what content is ACTUALLY good and I can learn from my mistakes. I know you're scared to lose followers but what's a few when you could gain hundreds with the right post?


Remember all these views and likes are REAL PEOPLE just like you! If you want them to care about you and give you their precious limited time you need to give them something of value, something they want! Remember this isn't all about numbers it's about so much more, making others happy, making friends and of course providing entertainment!


Now that I've told you my secrets, get out there and make that viral Tweet!

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page